Preparing to Honor Hawaii in Photographs

I have many hobbies. Photography is not one of them. I enjoy taking photos, but I want it to be easy. A quality photo is not something I want to put a lot of work into. Having said that, wouldn’t it be a shame to use my very old Sony Cybershot with 7.2mp to capture the beauty of Hawaii? The least I can do is purchase a more updated camera, right? I mean, how often will I get to Hawaii?

So, after some research and comparisons, I came up with this:

IMG_1180-3.JPG
A Canon PowerShot ELPH 150 IS. In blue 😜!

Now, I will say that my Sony Cybershot has served me well. There really is nothing wrong with it and it still works perfectly. It’s just outdated. Here are the features of my new love:

From the Canon website:
*10x Optical Zoom helps ensure outstanding optical performance and versatility.
*20.0 Megapixel sensor combined with the DIGIC 4+ Image Processor for outstanding performance.
*Shoot 720p HD video with a dedicated movie button.
*Smart AUTO intelligently selects the proper camera settings based on 32 predefined shooting situations.
*Intelligent IS automatically chooses from eight different modes to optimize image stabilization for the shooting condition.
*Scene Modes such as Fisheye Effect, Toy Camera Effect and Monochrome provide creative freedom to capture your photos.
*ECO Mode helps reduce power consumption for longer battery life.
*Help Button provides simple explanations and easy control of your settings.

I’ve been playing around with it and it takes some really good pictures. I think Hawaii will be proud.

Until I write again

Your Cruise Girl

Leave a Reply

