What’s on Your Bucket List?

It’s almost 2015. 2014 has been quite interesting for me. The last trip I took, which was to honor my Grandmother’s life, actually inspired me to live more. By her example, she encouraged me to experience new things with the people I love. And so, that is what I’ve decided to do. There are a million places I want to go, but the following 5 are on my immediate to-do list:

1. Cruise to Alaska
After making the trip to the left coast and struggling to acclimate to the time change for about a week, I’ve decided that the experience was worth it. There is nothing stopping me from doing it again to see Alaska. While I’m a hardcore Carnival girl, the Alaska trip is going to have to be on Royal Caribbean because they have the Alaska Cruisetours which include the wondrous glass-domed Wilderness Express!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/4cb/78857678/files/2014/12/img_1244.jpg

2. The Napa Valley Wine Train
Yes, another trip to the left coast. But who doesn’t want to take a trip whose focus is drinking wine? Olivia Pope would heartily approve!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/4cb/78857678/files/2014/12/img_1245.jpg

3. New England/Canadian Cruise
So, umm, yeah, I’m originally from the northeast, but I haven’t had an opportunity to visit places like Boston and Portland. An itinerary like this:

Day 1 New York, NY
Day 2 Fun Day At Sea —
Day 3 Boston, MA
Day 4 Portland, ME
Day 5 Saint John, NB, Canada
Day 6 Halifax, NS, Canada
Day 7 Fun Day At Sea
Day 8 New York, NY

4. Hawaii (Again)
I missed my luau due to an itinerary change (more on that later). Who goes to Hawaii and doesn’t do a luau? Apparently, I do. But there is already a plan in place to rectify this. I also didn’t see any whales on my trip and I’d like to do an excursion just for that.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/4cb/78857678/files/2014/12/img_1246.jpg

5. A Solo Cruise
While I absolutely love traveling with my friends and family, I want to do a cruise by myself and experience travel all on my terms. I can stay in the room all day or be out all night without having to consult or notify anybody. No compromises while on vacation!

What’s on your bucket list?

One thought on “What’s on Your Bucket List?

Leave a Reply

