That Little Forum Called Cruise Critic…

Before I get too deep into the cruise, let me tell you about a little site I happened upon one day while I was researching cruise information. I don’t wanna say that you are not an avid cruiser if you’ve never visited this site, but any cruiser worth their salt has been there at least once.

I found the site right after Carnival so graciously blessed me with a free cabin. I was in shock and disbelief for quite a few days. Any who, We chose the Carnival Breeze 8 day to the Southern Caribbean. Excited was an understatement.

So, I’m an avid reader. I like to read everything I can find on a subject that I am newly interested in and for this time period, it was the Carnival Breeze. A quick Google search brought up the site. Luckily (or really unluckily) I had a lot of free time on my hands since I was home with Pneumonia. And you really need a lot of time to take full advantage of everything that’s available. Whatever you want to know about cruises of any kind on any line is available there from people who have been on the ships. They have roll calls for future sailings where they set up meet & greets, cabin crawls and slot pulls.

Find out which cabins are noisy, where the best bartenders are and what lounge singers put on the best shows. Did they change the menu in the main dining room? Go to cruise critic. Which cruise director will you have? Go to cruise critic. First time cruiser and need tips for packing? Go to cruise critic. It’s like the library of congress for cruising.

Now, having said all that, these are human beings sharing their thoughts and opinions. As you can imagine, some people have bad days and can be not-so-nice sometimes. My philosophy is take what you need and leave the rest.

The link is below. If you are planning to cruise in the next 2 years, I would highly recommend visiting the site for information on the cruise line, ship and ports of call. It’s all there.

Have fun!

Cruise Critic Community
Cruise Critic Community

Until next time…

Your Cruise Girl

Leave a Reply

