Christmas in Tennessee 

As always, I’m hit or miss with writing.  But, if you’ve been following me at all, you already know this.  I’m gonna try and write this weekend since Mom and I decided to go to Pigeon Forge for Christmas.

What had happened was…

She got a call from our timeshare for an owner update.  We wanted to go somewhere for the holiday, but Myrtle Beach and Charleston didn’t have the availability.  But, then they called with Pigeon Forge.  We had never been, so we thought, “Why not?”  Well, the why might be the fires they recently had in Gatlinburg which is not that far away.  But I went online and their visitors bureau encouraged folks to come – “We’re open!” the site said. 

So, here we are, safely ensconced in our hotel room, with a full belly from our time spent at Bubba Gumps.  Hopefully, I’ll write tomorrow.  But for now, I’ll leave you with a photo of the sunrise from my ride to work this morning.

Sunrise on the way to work
Until next time,

Your Cruise Girl

Leave a Reply

